On March 25, 2022, NAPOLCOM Vice Chairperson and Executive Officer Alberto A. Bernardo with Commissioners Ricardo P. Bernabe III and Beatrice Aurora A. Vega-Cancio paid a courtesy call to NAPOLCOM Chairperson and SILG Eduardo M. Año at the DILG-NAPOLCOM Center, Quezon City.

VCEO Bernardo, Commissioner Bernabe III and Commissioner Vega-Cancio were appointed as NAPOLCOM Commissioners by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on March 8, 2022 replacing the former set of NAPOLCOM Commissioners whose six-year terms of offices ended on March 7, 2022. The new set of Commissioners will also serve a six-year fixed term in the NAPOLCOM.